May 25 - 27 | 2018
The International Centre | Toronto

National Advisory Committee



The Committee is composed of professionals from the areas of manufacturing, importing and furniture sales, as well as trade shows, among others. Committee members are also from various regions across Canada to ensure it is representative of the Canadian industry.





Committee Chairman

Pierre Richard, President and CEO of the Canadian Furniture Show, Montréal, Québec





Wally Bak, Multiline Sales Representative, Toronto, Ontario


Steve Braniff, Director, Dufresne Group, Cambridge, Ontario

Al-Karim Chatur, President, Eztia, Mississauga, Ontario


Brad Geddes, President & CEO, Zucora Inc., Ontario


David Gélinas, Executive Vice-President, Zedbed, Québec

Ralph Gerstl, Manager, Sleepking Crown Design, Toronto, Ontario


Jason Harris, Vice-President, Sales & Marketing, Stylus Furniture, British Columbia

Patrick Kelly, Assistant Vice President Home Furnishings, Cantrex, Toronto, Ontario

Trevor Graham, Vice-President, The International Centre, Mississauga, Ontario

Dennis Novosel, President, Stoney Creek Furniture, Stoney Creek, Ontario

John Power, General Manager, Sales and Strategic Development, Mega Group, Mississauga, Ontario

Laine Reynolds, Vice-President, Sales and Marketing, Superstyle Furniture, Woodbridge, Ontario


Robert Sheppard, Senior Retail Executive and Consultant, Major appliance Specialist, Toronto, Ontario

Benoit Simard, President and CEO, Mega Group, Québec

Alykhan Sunderji, Vice-President, Park Avenue Furniture, Calgary, Alberta

Murray Vaughan, President, CHFA, Mississauga, Ontario


Support Staff

Simon Harris, Sales Director, Canadian Furniture Show

Nathalie Lessard, Communications & Events Director, Canadian Furniture Show

Web Design by Acolyte